Pause not working

Discussion/questions about software used with your CNC Shark and programming issues

Moderators: sbk, al wolford

Pause not working

Postby Kevink18 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:16 pm

I have a shark hd3 running control software 2.1 build 22 when running I the pause button is not able to be used. I have used in the past and have used it. Have not done any updates any idea
Kevink18
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:30 pm

Re: Pause not working

Postby Kayvon » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:18 am

I would only expect that if the link between the PC and the control panel had been dropped for some reason. The entire g-code is transferred over before cutting starts to prevent any problems that would occur if a link dropped.

Were you able to adjust the speed? I would expect that capability to have been dropped, too.
User avatar
Kayvon
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:46 pm

Re: Pause not working

Postby TAW » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:34 am

I had this happen one time. was kind of scary, as I always start carve and hit pause with every carve. The time it did not work. I shut down the carve, powered everything down & checked all connections. after restarting everything the pause button worked again. This may work for you or you may have already tried this. good luck
TAW
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:50 am

Re: Pause not working

Postby Kevink18 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:44 pm

E-stop on screen works speed adj works. This has happened now for the last 5 or 6 times I have turned machine on.
Kevink18
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:30 pm


Return to Software. Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests