CNC SHARK

Anything and everything CNC-Shark-related

Moderators: ddw, al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

woodman2012

CNC SHARK

Post by woodman2012 »

Been reading all post, My question is should I buy one of these machines??? Im just not sure. I have never done any CNC work. but would like to learn. Is this a good machine to learn on????

Eagle55

Re: CNC SHARK

Post by Eagle55 »

I am relatively new to CNC myself although have a lot of computer and electronics background. I IS something you have to learn, but I was carving within 24 hours and although I learn things daily (some just exercises with the intent to learn new things), I feel comfortable to sit down with an idea and do a job. Haven't don't anything terribly challenging yet, but feel good about the machine and its capabilities and my ability to use them. I have had mine since a few days after Thanksgiving Day. The only question I had wasn't, 1)did I want one, or 2)could I learn it, but rather could I get something going to make it pay for itself and could I pay for it until it picked up the slack. Its a lot of money, and in my opinion a very good value for the money. I bought the Pro Plus HD machine and have felt many times that I might have been a little disappointed had I bought the lower end models, but I'm not real sure of that even. The forum here is a fantastic resource for getting help and advise by users that are many times very experienced and knowledgeable. Rarely will you have a problem that hasn't been had by others and dealt with successfully. My vote is: Jump in! LOL

Roger
CNC Shark HD ~ Control Panel 2.0 ~ Windows 7 & XP
Located in West Tennessee near the Tennessee River
http://www.eaglecarver4.com

jeb2cav
Site Admin

Re: CNC SHARK

Post by jeb2cav »