Installing shark controller 2.0 on Windows 10

Anything and everything CNC-Shark-related

Moderators: ddw, al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

Postal911

Installing shark controller 2.0 on Windows 10

Post by Postal911 »

Help please. I'm new to cnc and have a shark cnc extended bed machine. I'm trying to install the controller on a windows 10 machine but keep getting firmware can't connect ...1. Called next wave automation but all I got was " it runs fine on ours Windows 10." Anyone else have this problem? Controller runs fine on my old vista machine but it has a bad battery so I bought this new one an can't use it. Any help on getting it to run would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

meb

Re: Installing shark controller 2.0 on Windows 10

Post by meb »

First make sure you have the latest control installer that you know work for you. Make sure you start with the controller box turned off. Then start the re-install of the control software, do not turn on the controller box until the program prompts for you to turn it on. This should connect the control box to your computer and then you should be able to update the firmware.

I'm not sure that this will help but it would be worth a try.