NO TOUCH PLATE

Anything and everything CNC-Shark-related

Moderators: ddw, sbk, al wolford

NO TOUCH PLATE

Postby tshelb619 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 4:55 pm

Hello,

I just set up my shark and trying to learn all the ins and outs. I am lost on probably a simple task, however, I do not have the touch plate yet and need to know the proper way to set up the machine and bit without a touch plate. Thanks!
tshelb619
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:50 am

Re: NO TOUCH PLATE

Postby SteveM » Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:30 pm

I sent you a PM, but you could use a piece of paper and just put it on top of the piece you are going to cut. Just lower the bit till it drags while you are sliding the paper back and forth.
It should work fine for the time being.
SteveM
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 1:29 pm
Location: Franklin, Wisconsin


Return to CNC Shark

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron