Line spacing

Anything and everything CNC-Shark-related

Moderators: ddw, sbk, al wolford

Line spacing

Postby rrsnith » Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:24 am

When making signs with many sentences,
is there a way to set up the spacing between lines with an automatic default?
I can't seem to figure out this setting.
Thanks
rrsnith
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:55 pm

Re: Line spacing

Postby bill z » Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:16 pm

My way, may not be the preferred way.

I make each line its own level. Then I space them as I desire.

If there is a paragraph break, I make it wider. Same on indentions.

Hope this helps. Good luck.
User avatar
bill z
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Spring, Texas USA

Re: Line spacing

Postby rrsnith » Wed Aug 01, 2018 1:47 pm

You mean just guess the spacing between sentences?
That's what I'm doing now and its time consuming. I thought there
must be a way to set a default like, 1/2", 1", etc and it would automatically
space it for you.
Thanks ,,
rrsnith
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:55 pm

Re: Line spacing

Postby bill z » Wed Aug 01, 2018 5:34 pm

Not so much guessing. There is a gauge on the left X axis that helps with accurate sizing.

As I said before, it is the way I do it.
User avatar
bill z
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Spring, Texas USA

Re: Line spacing

Postby jeb2cav » Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:58 pm

I'm like Bill, but sometimes I also use the Alignment Tools - Space Selection tool.

Draw a rectangle that covers the entire area you want the text to be centered in. Then select the individual rows, and select the rectangle last, and use the Space Selector tool. This will evenly space the text within the rectangle.
Attachments
Space Selection Tool.jpg
jeb2cav
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:04 pm
Location: Kentucky

Re: Line spacing

Postby meisz » Wed Aug 01, 2018 10:21 pm

If you typed it all at once you should be able to use the Edit test and curve button, place the curser between the lines and hold shift key down the hit the left mouse button the two lines will move apart, if you don't push the shift key and just press the left mouse button they will come together
meisz
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 9:28 pm


Return to CNC Shark

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests