Touch Probe

Discussion specifically about the Shark's bigger brother, the CNC Shark Pro

Moderators: sbk, al wolford

Touch Probe

Postby BillM » Sun Oct 27, 2013 6:47 pm

I have recently purchased a touch probe for my Shark Pro and confused about the Z scan limits and starting height. I have a simple project where the height is 1 ¾ inches and I have set the Z scan limits to 2 inches. When I set the starting XYZ locations to zero should I start my probe at the height of 1 ¾ inches or 2 inches? I am not sure if I could damage the probe by setting The Z scan limits different than the Z starting height. Thanks for the help
BillM
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:55 pm

Re: Touch Probe

Postby jeb2cav » Mon Nov 04, 2013 8:39 am

Hi Bill,

See if this post helps answer this question - http://www.cncsharktalk.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1315&p=6834&hilit=+touch#p6834
jeb2cav
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:04 pm
Location: Kentucky

Re: Touch Probe

Postby BillM » Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:57 pm

jeb2cav wrote:Hi Bill,

See if this post helps answer this question - http://www.cncsharktalk.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1315&p=6834&hilit=+touch#p6834


Thanks for the help. It worked great,
Thanks
Bill
BillM
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:55 pm

Re: Touch Probe

Postby sajjad » Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:36 pm

I have recently purchased a touch probe for my Shark Pro and confused about the Z scan limits and starting height. I have a simple project where the height is 1 ¾ inches and I have set the Z scan limits to 2 inches. When I set the starting XYZ locations to zero should I start my probe at the height of 1 ¾ inches or 2 inches? I am not sure if I could damage the probe by setting The Z scan limits different than the Z starting height. Thanks for the help
sajjad
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:39 pm



Return to Shark Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron