creating new work piece size with previous job

Discussion specifically about the Shark's bigger brother, the CNC Shark Pro

Moderators: sbk, al wolford

creating new work piece size with previous job

Postby buckeyes66 » Sat May 14, 2016 6:11 pm

Was wondering how to use a previous job Example of a sign that is 16 X 16 and make it a 12 X 12 without redoing the complete program. Any help would be appreciated
buckeyes66
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: creating new work piece size with previous job

Postby Kevink18 » Sat May 14, 2016 7:42 pm

Open the 16 x16 and go to edit than job size position set width and height then check the box scale design with job size click ok. Than on top click on toolpaths in drop down click on recalculate tool all paths. You should be done save the toolpath and start cutting
Kevink18
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:30 pm

Re: creating new work piece size with previous job

Postby buckeyes66 » Sat May 14, 2016 9:34 pm

Thank you so much, I was doing everything but forgetting to click on the scale to size with job size
Last edited by buckeyes66 on Sat May 14, 2016 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
buckeyes66
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: creating new work piece size with previous job

Postby Kevink18 » Sat May 14, 2016 9:35 pm

Your welcome
Kevink18
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:30 pm


Return to Shark Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest