Modified Table Top for 'Pro"

Discussion specifically about the Shark's bigger brother, the CNC Shark Pro

Moderators: al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

Jeff Krogman

Modified Table Top for 'Pro"

Post by Jeff Krogman »

I just modified the exsisting table top with T-Track.
Used 3/4" particle board, Layed out 1/2 of table top in Aspire Version 3.0.
Flipped orginal top over and cut out for T-Track( 3/4"w x 1/2"d).
It works like a champ.I have 3/8" of table top to do complete cut thru material with no worrys of hitting track
Now the Shark Pro allows me the same clamping area as the Shark and more.

I now have a CNC Shark for sale.
Modified Table Top#3.jpg
Modified Table top#2.jpg
Modified table top.jpg

NewAgent45

Re: Modified Table Top for 'Pro"

Post by NewAgent45 »

I'm very new to CNC and don't have my machine yet. From your pictures it appears you installed the T-track by flexing the track and inserted into the slot where the holes are making the installation blind. Is this the case? If so what brand ot T-travk was used and how flexable is it?

Thanks!

Rod

milo30

Post by milo30 »

No he used two boards. Sounds like particle board as a base and pocketed the t-track into it, then took his original MDF and cut thru that to give access to the t-track. The track is actually mounted on the bottom board and he has access to it for clamping through his sacrificial top board protecting the tracks from getting cut. I did something similar. I was unhappy with the flex in the 3/4" MDF so I glued another 3/4" on top of it which made it very rigid. I leveled that then cut 3/4" MDF into about 3 or 4" strips on the table saw and attached that on top.