new to 4th axis

Everything 4th Axis

Moderators: sbk, al wolford

new to 4th axis

Postby Char » Sat Dec 22, 2018 2:10 pm

Hi Everyone,
As in my previous post I just got my new tool and I am working on getting to work. I have run into a few snags so far. I have been watching the videos that I can and reading everyone's experiences.
1. In the literature during the set up process it says to rotate the piece with the pendant. However at this point I still can not find the control to rotate it. I do have the Controller program I can run through my computer as well and no control comes up to rotate through there either. I am thinking somewhere even with Nextwave telling me that I have the right firmware and software something is not working right.
2. Does my stock have to be round or can I start with a block?

Last of course I am wondering if anyone would be willing to share a file or two that I can use to help my learning curve?
Be the kind of woman a man fears, fix things, build things and do it right the first time!
Char
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:33 pm
Location: Eagle River WI

Re: new to 4th axis

Postby Superwrench » Sun Dec 23, 2018 11:18 am

I hope someone answers this, I have the same issues....

Char wrote:Hi Everyone,
As in my previous post I just got my new tool and I am working on getting to work. I have run into a few snags so far. I have been watching the videos that I can and reading everyone's experiences.
1. In the literature during the set up process it says to rotate the piece with the pendant. However at this point I still can not find the control to rotate it. I do have the Controller program I can run through my computer as well and no control comes up to rotate through there either. I am thinking somewhere even with Nextwave telling me that I have the right firmware and software something is not working right.
2. Does my stock have to be round or can I start with a block?

Last of course I am wondering if anyone would be willing to share a file or two that I can use to help my learning curve?
Superwrench
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:44 am

Re: new to 4th axis

Postby Char » Mon Dec 24, 2018 11:59 am

I spoke with tech support this am.
One thing that needs to be checked to make sure the software and pendant updates for the controls is registering the tool. Thank tells the controller and computer that there is a new hardware device and then it automatically updates the displays and opens the controls for the A axis point.
Be the kind of woman a man fears, fix things, build things and do it right the first time!
Char
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:33 pm
Location: Eagle River WI

Re: new to 4th axis

Postby Superwrench » Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:50 pm

I finally found the control on the pendant. I pressed the number box for the Z axis, in the window that opens I found an "A" button that changes the Z control to A control. I never saw that in any video or instruction manual. Maybe it is fairly new?
Superwrench
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:44 am


Return to Everything 4th Axis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest