Spindle Auto Start?

Discussion/questions about software used with your CNC Shark and programming issues

Moderators: al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

Post Reply
paramedicpops
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:26 pm
Location: Maryville, TN
Contact:

Spindle Auto Start?

Post by paramedicpops »

Any update on the spindle auto start feature that i heard was in the works?

Referring to the HD5 pendant controlling the VFD Speed and start/stop function.

Thanks.

acctek367
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2022 4:16 am
Contact:

Re: Spindle Auto Start?

Post by acctek367 »

Is it different from using that kind of command?

ffloyd
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:53 pm

Re: Spindle Auto Start?

Post by ffloyd »

I purchased my HD520 back in June 2021. The 2hp spindle was part of the deal. The controller has a place to plug in the spindle. Now, when the desired toolpath is started, the spindle will start after a delay for spinning up the tool to the speed defined in the toolbase.

Post Reply