hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Discussion about the CNC Shark Pro Plus HD

Moderators: al wolford, sbk

Rando
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:24 pm
Location: Hoquiam, WA
Contact:

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by Rando »

mcsteve wrote:
Thu Jan 21, 2021 7:22 pm
You say this is for the HD3. I have the HD Pro. How do I know if it is an HD3, 4 etc?
With minor changes fully feasible, if the machine has gantry rails that are supported, 20mm in diameter, and 5.25" center-to-center,
and it uses the circular anti-backlash t-nuts, then it will almost certainly work. We'll exchange pictures of the machine well before
any decisions are made, to be sure.

Regards,

Rando
=====================================================
ThomR.com Creative tools and photographic art
A proud member of the Pacific Northwest CNC Club (now on Facebook)

cromag27
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:13 am

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by cromag27 »

Rando wrote:
Thu Jan 21, 2021 11:47 pm
cromag27 wrote:
Thu Jan 21, 2021 7:39 pm
mcsteve wrote:
Thu Jan 21, 2021 7:22 pm
You say this is for the HD3. I have the HD Pro. How do I know if it is an HD3, 4 etc?
are you referring to what i bought and the original reason for the thread? or what the thread jacker is peddling?
He's talking to me, cromag, Mr. 17 posts.

signed, Rando, Mr. 651 posts.....
lol. yeah that’s something to brag about. go start your own thread peddling your junk.

Rando
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:24 pm
Location: Hoquiam, WA
Contact:

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by Rando »

snicker....

"junk..."

What's wrong cro-magnon? did your president lose? did your coup attempt fail?

You seem to have a lot of stored anger.

Rando.
=====================================================
ThomR.com Creative tools and photographic art
A proud member of the Pacific Northwest CNC Club (now on Facebook)

User avatar
Kayvon
Posts: 493
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:46 pm

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by Kayvon »

Why did this turn political? I didn't see anything where cromag brought it up or support the coup.

I'm happy your guy won, Rando, but let's leave politics out of it going forward please.

The quality of your aluminum upgrades speaks for itself. Any of us would be proud to own it.

OCEdesigns
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:26 am

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by OCEdesigns »

Yes mine is an HD4 and I would love to have some of that Aluminum "Junk" you're peddling. :D
Shark HD4 Extended Bed, Water Cooled Spindle. VCarve Pro 10.5
Maker of many chips

User avatar
mcsteve
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:03 pm

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by mcsteve »

Wow. I thought this was about upgrading a gantry.

My reply was to @rando . My HD Pro does flex when machining. It is not always visible but shows up in some of the tolerances.

This is what mine looks like
B14D873E-83F8-4BF4-823D-7C926873E245.png
CNC Shark Pro Plus - 12/2014
VCarve Pro, PhotoVCarve, Cut3D
ViaCAD 3D, AutoCAD, Sketchup
BobCAD V28

TGoldsbury
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:31 am

Re: hd3 upgrade - hd5 aluminum spindle clamp

Post by TGoldsbury »

I'd be interested in an upgrade to an HD4, keep me in mind TGoldsbury3@gmail.com.

Post Reply