SD110 Spoil Board and Tramming

Anything and everything CNC-Shark-related

Moderators: ddw, al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

CNCNWFL

SD110 Spoil Board and Tramming

Post by CNCNWFL »

I am new to CNCs in general and therefore to Next Wave Shark. First time on the Forum. I've seen some posts about tramming HD models, but not SD models. I'm thinking this might be a tramming issue. I purchased a Shark SD 110. I've read enough to know I need a good spoil board. I chose MDF. I decided I would put a smaller piece of MDF on top and practice surfacing it before I surfaced the spoil board. Set up a program in VCarve. Used Raster. I am using a Whiteside 6210 CNC Spoilboard Surfacing Router Bit, 1/4" Shank, 1 inch diameter, depth .03; stepover .5; spindle speed 12000; feed rate 80 ipm; plunge rate 10 ipm; Router is a new 1.25 HP Bosch.

Entire area was surfaced BUT there are really small ridges one inch apart on the entire "surfaced" board. How can I fix this? If it is a tramming issue, how can it be trimmed on the SD110.

Thanks in advance.

CNCNWFL

Re: SD110 Spoil Board and Tramming

Post by CNCNWFL »

Sorry, that would be "trammed".

Max

Post by Max »