No Power to Control Box

Discussion about the CNC Shark Pro Plus

Moderators: al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

SummitSeeker

No Power to Control Box

Post by SummitSeeker »

I have been using my shark pro plus for around 8 months without problems but today when i was running a project the motors made a sound like they were stuck so i clicked the E-Stop button on the shark basic panel. I could not fid any reason for the project to stop so when i went to jog it back into position i noticed there is no power getting to the control box. I know the circuit is getting power but the control box will not turn on. If i plug the router straight into the plug then the router works fine but i cannot figure out why the control box is not getting power. There are no lights turing on and the shark doesn't make the sound it always does when i turn it on. Did something burn out or is there some troubleshooting someone can help with. Also, I am sure the Emergency Stop button on the control box is on and have turned it off and on with no luck.

Please help... I have a lot to work I would like to get done but now I am at a dead stop...

Thanks forany replies...

jeb2cav
Site Admin

Re: No Power to Control Box

Post by jeb2cav »

Hi,

There are two fuses in the control box - one on the power cord and one on the router outlet. You may have blown the main power fuse - given that you have no lights.

Even though you didn't use the Control Box E-Stop, just so you know - the red E-Stop button is a locking button, rotate it to unlock it. I had this happen to me when I unpacked and first setup, then decided to try rotating the e-stop and sure enough, mine was shipped in the off position (and locked into that).

SummitSeeker

Post by SummitSeeker »